

On Friday, November 16th, Coquitlam Metro-Ford held its 2019 Awards Ceremony. It was once again at the Evergreen Theatre and was hosted by previous CMFSC Board of Director, David Jones. Member families, volunteers, staff, sponsors, and special guests, came together to acknowledge the incredible achievements of players, coaches, teams, and game officials.

The following is the criteria, nominees and winners for the awards. Congratulations to all!

## Player of the Year

- Impact Player in their respective team & league/division.
- · Recognized player Provincially, Whitecaps, and Nationally
- · Helped their team to successes ina respective season
- · Consistent performances by respective player
- · Commitment to CMFSC (examples long standing member, volunteers)

#### 2019 Female Nominee Finalists

- Kiera Scott Winner
  - Tara Krsmanovic
  - Sarah Bazille

#### 2019 Male Nominee Finalists

- Dominic Di Paola Winner
- Salvatore Piccolo
- Aidan Furney

### Team of the Year

- Successes throughout the season through League, League Cup, Provincial Cup, Club Nationals.
- Successes at tournaments in the respective season.
- Player retention.
- Player recognition within the team.
- · Team commitment (examples volunteers, supports club initiatives)

#### 2019 Female Team of the Year Finalists

- 2005 Girls BCSPL Winner
  U13 Girls MSL Predators
  - U14 Girls Division 1 Thunder

2019 Male Team of the Year Finalists

U13 Boys Div 1 Porto - Winner
 2006 Boys BCSPL

2004 Boys BCSPL



# Coach of the Year

- Team Successes in respective season. (examples tournaments, league, league cups, provincial cup, club Nationals).
- Player retention/recognition.
- Development of players (example players recognized Provincially, Whitecaps, and nationally).
- · Commitment to CMFSC and club programming.
- · Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- · Commitment to self-improvement and coach development.

### 2019 Female Team Coach of the Year Finalists

- Esteban Mora Winner
  - Chris Peat
  - John Carmichael

### 2019 Male Team Coach of the Year Finalists

- Jeremy Low -Winner
- Steve Duncan

# Game Official of the Year

- Committed to game assignments for CMF.
- · Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- Consistently performs at, or above, the standard level of refereeing.
- · Recognized and respected by peers.

#### 2019 Game Official of the Year Finalists

- Andrea Brizuela Winner
  - Matias Bruscantini
  - Maddox Colligan

### Most Inspirational - David Norman Sr. Award

- Recognizes a club member who has shown dedication to CMFSC in their continued efforts.
- A role model for other volunteers.

Kevin Rye - Winner



# President's Award

- Recognizes individuals who have played in our club as a youth and have then continued at a high level in their soccer career post youth
- Melissa Mobilio Winner
- Kevin Harmse Winner

## Soccer for Life Award

- Recognizes an individual or group that displays the ideals behind SOCCER FOR LIFE through spending time and energy to encourage a passion and dedication to soccer. This individual or group promotes, teaches, grows, and gives back to the game of soccer.
- CMF Women's Premier Team