On Friday, November 16th, Coquitlam Metro-Ford held its 2018 Awards Ceremony. It was once again at the Evergreen Theatre and was hosted by Club Technical Director, Alfredo Valente. Member families, volunteers, staff, sponsors, and special guests, came together to acknowledge the incredible achievements of players, coaches, teams, and game officials.

The following is the criteria, nominees and winners for the awards. Congratulations to all!

Player of the Year

- Impact Player in their respective team & league/division.
- · Recognized player Provincially, Whitecaps, and Nationally
- Helped their team to successes in a respective season
- · Consistent performances by respective player
- Commitment to CMFSC (examples long standing member, volunteers)

2018 Female Nominee Finalists



- Sophia Ferreira Winner
 - Alyssa Clark
 - Makayla Peluso

2018 Male Nominee Finalists



- Christian Comuzzi Winner
 - · Quintin Desaulniers
 - Luca Di Francesco

Team of the Year

- Successes throughout the season through League, League Cup, Provincial Cup, Club Nationals.
- Successes at tournaments in the respective season.
- · Player retention.
- · Player recognition within the team.
- Team commitment (examples volunteers, supports club initiatives)

2018 Female Team of the Year Finalists



- 2005 Girls BCSPL Winner
 - · U13 Girls MSL Shockwave
 - · 2003 Girls BCSPL Wild

2018 Male Team of the Year Finalists



- 2001 Boys BCSPL Slovan Winner
 - U14 Boys MSL Schalke
 - · 2004 Boys BCSPL Fours

Coach of the Year

- Team Successes in respective season. (examples tournaments, league, league cups, provincial cup, club Nationals).
- Player retention/recognition.
- Development of players (example players recognized Provincially, Whitecaps, and nationally).
- · Commitment to CMFSC and club programming.
- · Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- · Commitment to self-improvement and coach development.

2018 Female Team Coach of the Year Finalists



- Chris Verbeek Winner
 - · Esteban Mora
 - · Jeremy Low

2018 Male Team Coach of the Year Finalists



- Les Krivak Winner
- Jeremy Low
- · Gino Di Francesco

Game Official of the Year

- · Committed to game assignments for CMF.
- · Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- Consistently performs at, or above, the standard level of refereeing.
- · Recognized and respected by peers.

2018 Game Official of the Year Finalists



- Chris Harrop Winner
 - Amy Pulman
 - · Tristan Wheatley

Most Inspirational - David Norman Sr. Award

- · Recognizes a club member who has shown dedication to CMFSC in their continued efforts.
- A role model for other volunteers.



Dino Bettamin - Winner

Lifetime Achievement Award

- Recognizes an individual who provided long term commitment and dedication to CMFSC.
- Attained a high level of excellence and brought honor to CMFSC through ongoing dedication to the building of the athletes, sport and the club.

