

Coquitlam Metro-Ford Soccer Club 2017 ANNUAL AWARDS EVENING

On Friday, November November 24th, Coquitlam Metro-Ford held its 2017 Awards Ceremony. It was once again at the Evergreen Theatre and hosted by David Norman. Member families, volunteers, staff, sponsors, and special guests, came together to acknowledge the incredible achievements of players, coaches, teams, and game officials.

The following is the criteria, nominees and winners for the awards. Congratulations to all!

Player of the Year

- Impact Player in their respective team & league/division.
- Recognized player Provincially, Whitecaps, and Nationally
- Helped their team to successes ina respective season
- Consistent performances by respective player
- Commitment to CMFSC (examples long standing member, volunteers)

2017 Female Nominee Finalists

👂 🛛 Isabella Muzzolini - Winner

- Sarah Hilford
- Raegan MacKenzie

2017 Male Nominee Finalists • Trevor Zanatta - Winner • Andrew Peat

Josh Caldwell

Team of the Year

- Successes throughout the season through League, League Cup, Provincial Cup, Club Nationals.
- Successes at tournaments in the respective season.
- Player retention.
- Player recognition within the team.
- Team commitment (examples volunteers, supports club initiatives)

2017 Female Team of the Year Finalists

• U14 MSL Venom/U14 Div 1 Heat - Co-Winners

U17 SPL Storm

2017 Male Team of the Year Finalists

• U17 SPL Millennium - Winner

- U14 SPL Santos
- U13 MSL Schalke



Coquitlam Metro-Ford Soccer Club 2017 ANNUAL AWARDS EVENING

Coach of the Year

- Team Successes in respective season. (examples tournaments, league, league cups, provincial cup, club Nationals).
- Player retention/recognition.
- Development of players (example players recognized Provincially, Whitecaps, and nationally).
- Commitment to CMFSC and club programming.
- Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- · Commitment to self-improvement and coach development.

2017 Female Team Coach of the Year Finalists



- Jeremy Low
- David Azzi

2017 Male Team Coach of the Year Finalists

Chris Peat - Winner

- Gino Di Francesco
- Les Krivak

Game Official of the Year

- Committed to game assignments for CMF.
- Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- Consistently performs at, or above, the standard level of refereeing.
- Recognized and respected by peers.

2017 Game Official of the Year Finalists

- 🖵 Ellie Langr Winner
 - Danilo Lopez
 - Andrea Brizuela

Most Inspirational – David Norman Sr. Award

- Recognizes a club member who has shown dedication to CMFSC in their continued efforts.
- A role model for other volunteers.

