

## Coquitlam Metro-Ford Soccer Club 2016 ANNUAL AWARDS EVENING

On Friday, November 18th, CMFSC held its 2016 Awards Ceremony. It was once again at the Evergreen Theatre and hosted by David Norman. Special guest for the evening was Whitecaps coach Carl Robinson, who shared some great stories about his life playing soccer, as well as his ideas on how kids should approach the sport. Thanks to Coach Robinson for taking the time.

Following is the criteria, nominees and winners for the awards. Congratulations to all!

### **Player of the Year**

- Impact Player in their respective team & league/division.
- Recognized player Provincially, Whitecaps, and Nationally
- Helped their team to successes ina respective season
- Consistent performances by respective player
- Commitment to CMFSC (examples long standing member, volunteers)

#### 2016 Female Nominee Finalists

🏆 • Julia Kostecki - Winner

- Madeline Moore
- Jessica Towner

# 2016 Male Nominee Finalists • Carlo Basso - Winner • Erik Morden

• Kieran Eve

### Team of the Year

- Successes throughout the season through League, League Cup, Provincial Cup, Club Nationals.
- Successes at tournaments in the respective season.
- Player retention.
- Player recognition within the team.
- Team commitment (examples volunteers, supports club initiatives)

#### 2016 Female Team of the Year Finalists

🖤 • U16 Girls BCSPL Storm - Winner

- Classics Women
- U13 Girls BCSPL Wild

2016 Male Team of the Year Finalists

#### • CMFSC-PCE Masters - Winner

- Under 15 BCSPL
- Premier CMFSC Wolves



## **Coquitlam Metro-Ford Soccer Club 2016 ANNUAL AWARDS EVENING**

## Coach of the Year

- Team Successes in respective season. (examples tournaments, league, league cups, provincial cup, club Nationals).
- Player retention/recognition.
- Development of players (example players recognized Provincially, Whitecaps, and nationally).
- Commitment to CMFSC and club programming.
- Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- · Commitment to self-improvement and coach development.

#### 2016 Female Team Coach of the Year Finalists



• Richard Plican - Winner

- Jeremy Low
- Oscar Ceron

### 2016 Male Team Coach of the Year Finalists

• Les Krivak - Winner

- John Price & Craig Richards
- Jeff Watson

### Game Official of the Year

- Committed to game assignments for CMF.
- Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- · Consistently performs at, or above, the standard level of refereeing.
- Recognized and respected by peers.

#### 2016 Game Official of the Year Finalists

#### 🏆 • Alexander Brown - Winner

- Enrique Pedroso
- Juliana Hanni

## **Presidents Award**

· Recognizes individuals who have played in our club as a youth and have then continue at a high level in their soccer career post youth





## Most Inspirational – David Norman Sr. Award

- Recognizes a club member who has shown dedication to CMFSC in their continued efforts.
- A role model for other volunteers.

