On Friday, November 20th, CMFSC had its 2015 Awards Ceremony and Volunteer Appreciation Evening. It was a great evening that celebrated our successes and thanked many of the volunteers that help run our club. It was once again held at the Evergreen Theatre and hosted by David Norman, the TSN 1040 Voice of the Whitecaps.

Following is the criteria, nominees and winners for the awards. Congratulations to all.

Player of the Year

- Impact Player in their respective team & league/division.
- · Recognized player Provincially, Whitecaps, and Nationally
- Helped their team to successes in a respective season
- · Consistent performances by respective player
- Commitment to CMFSC (examples long standing member, volunteers)

2015 Female Nominee Finalists



- Catrina Olstrom Winner
 - Maiya Calister
 - · Isabella Boaccia

2015 Male Nominee Finalists



- Matteo Polisi Winner
 - · Hamish Ogden
 - · Andrew Peat

Team of the Year

- Successes throughout the season through League, League Cup, Provincial Cup, Club Nationals.
- Successes at tournaments in the respective season.
- · Player retention.
- Player recognition within the team.
- Team commitment (examples volunteers, supports club initiatives)

2015 Female Team of the Year Finalists



- Classics Women Winner
 - U18 Div. 1 Black Ice
 - U13 MSL Rebels

2015 Male Team of the Year Finalists



- U15 SPL Millenium Winner
 - · U16 Div. 1 Apollo
 - U16 MSL United

Coach of the Year

- Team Successes in respective season. (examples tournaments, league, league cups, provincial cup, club Nationals).
- Player retention/recognition.
- Development of players (example players recognized Provincially, Whitecaps, and nationally).
- · Commitment to CMFSC and club programming.
- · Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- · Commitment to self-improvement and coach development.

2015 Female Team Coach of the Year Finalists



- Rob Barrett Winner
 - · Brian Lind-Petersen
 - Glenn Wong

2015 Male Team Coach of the Year Finalists



- Rob Gambron/Dave Jones Winner
- Tony Angelis
- · Chris Peat

Game Official of the Year

- · Committed to game assignments for CMF.
- · Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- · Consistently performs at, or above, the standard level of refereeing.
- · Recognized and respected by peers.

2015 Game Official of the Year Finalists



- Alexandra Patey Winner
 - Cassandra Shewchuk
 - Kam Vong

Most Inspirational – David Norman Sr. Award

- · Recognizes a club member who has shown dedication to CMFSC in their continued efforts.
- A role model for other volunteers.



• Andy Brauer - Winner