On Friday, November 23rd, CMFSC had its 2012 Awards Ceremony and Volunteer Appreciation Evening. It was a great evening that celebrated our successes and thanked many of the volunteers that help run our club. It was once again held at the Evergreen Theatre and hosted by David Norman, the TSN 1040 Voice of the Whitecaps.

Following is the criteria, nominees and winners for the awards. Congratulations to all.

Player of the Year

- Impact Player in their respective team & league/division.
- · Recognized player Provincially, Whitecaps, and Nationally
- Helped their team to successes in a respective season
- · Consistent performances by respective player
- Commitment to CMFSC (examples long standing member, volunteers)

2012 Female Nominee Finalists



- Courtney Sheppard Winner
 - Amber Odenwald
 - · Kelsey Smith

2012 Male Nominee Finalists



- Cole Morokovich Winner
 - · Alejandro Varela
 - Jared Horvath

Team of the Year

- Successes throughout the season through League, League Cup, Provincial Cup, Club Nationals.
- Successes at tournaments in the respective season.
- · Player retention.
- Player recognition within the team.
- Team commitment (examples volunteers, supports club initiatives)

2012 Female Team of the Year Finalists



- U14 SPL Benfica Winner
 - U16 MSL Threat
 - · U15 Gold Black Ice

2012 Male Team of the Year Finalists



- U18 SPL Ajax Winner
 - U13 SPL Millenium
 - U16 SPL Barca

Coach of the Year

- Team Successes in respective season. (examples tournaments, league, league cups, provincial cup, club Nationals).
- Player retention/recognition.
- Development of players (example players recognized Provincially, Whitecaps, and nationally).
- · Commitment to CMFSC and club programming.
- · Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- · Commitment to self-improvement and coach development.

2012 Female Team Coach of the Year Finalists



- Andy Dodge Winner
 - Andy Forsyth
 - · Dennis Kindel

2012 Male Team Coach of the Year Finalists



- Danny Jones Winner
- · Ron Coulson
- · Russell Huggon

Game Official of the Year

- · Committed to game assignments for CMF.
- · Displays professionalism on and off the field.
- · Consistently performs at, or above, the standard level of refereeing.
- · Recognized and respected by peers.

2012 Game Official of the Year Finalists



- Erina Cho Winner
 - Ken Woo
 - · Anthony Miller

Most Inspirational – David Norman Sr. Award

- · Recognizes a club member who has shown dedication to CMFSC in their continued efforts.
- A role model for other volunteers.



💬 • Linda Hallam - Winner

President's Award - William Azzi Award

 Recognizes individuals who have played in our club as a youth and have then continued at a high level in their soccer career.



Lifetime Achievement Award

- Recognizes an individual who provided long term commitment and dedication to CMFSC.
- Attained a high level of excellence and brought honor to CMFSC through ongoing dedication to the building of the athletes, sport and the club.

