

COQUITLAM METRO-FORD SOCCER CLUB 2023 ANNUAL AWARDS NIGHT

On Saturday, November 19th, 2023, Coquitlam Metro-Ford held its 2023 Awards Ceremony. The event was held at a new venue, the Show Theatre at the Hard Rock Casino Vancouver. Over 600 member families, volunteers, staff, sponsors, and special guests, came together to celebrate the incredible achievements of players, coaches, teams, referees, and individual members. The event was hosted by CMFSC Board of Director, Craig Richards.

We welcome you to read through our list of nominees and winners. Congratulations to all!

Player of the Year

Of CMF's over 4,500 players, the Player of the Year Award recognizes impact players within their level of play, highlights players that continue to thrive in their environments and are promoted to further opportunity either within the Club, Provincially, or Nationally. These truly exception players also reflect the CMFSC values of Respect, Leadership, and Excellence.

2023 BCSPL Female Player of the Year

- Alyssa Clark Winner
- Lacey Kindel Nominee

2023 BCSPL Male Player of the Year

- Tyler Magdalinski Winner
- Spencer Mellet Nominee

2023 Divisional Female Player of the Year

- Allie Turnbull Winner
- Kiera Pawlikowski Nominee

2023 Divisional Male Player of the Year

- Austin Agostini Winner
- Tommy Musso Nominee

Team of the Year

Of CMF's over 300 teams, the Team of the Year Award recognizes teams that stand out within their division and have had a successful season within League, League Cup, Coastal Cup, Provincial Cup, National Competition, and other additional tournaments. Along with their outstanding performance on the field, teams also go above and beyond with the Club.

2023 BCSPL Female Team of the Year

- 2005 Girls Winner
- 2008 Girls Nominee

2023 BCSPL Male Team of the Year

- 2008 Boys Winner
- 2010 Boys Nominee

2023 Divisional Female Team of the Year

- Under 13 Division 1 Blazers Winner
- Under 16 Metro Revolution -Nominee

2023 Divisional Male Team of the Year

- Under 17 Metro Atletico Winner
- Under 13 Division 1 PSG Nominee



COQUITLAM METRO-FORD SOCCER CLUB 2023 ANNUAL AWARDS NIGHT

2023 Adult Team of the Year

VMSL Wolves - Winner

Coach of the Year

Of CMF's over 300 head coaches, the Coach of the Year Award recognizes individuals that truly make a difference in the experience of their team and players. Their seasons are marked with success on the field, and there is an overall feeling on family and community on their team.

2023 BCSPL Female Team Coach of the Year

- Conner Moe Winner
- Steve Kindel Nominee

2023 BCSPL Male Team Coach of the Year

- Chris Peat Winner
- Carlo Basso Nominee

2023 Divisional Female Team Coach of the Year

- Britt Walton Winner
- Richard Price Nominee

2023 Divisional Male Team Coach of the Year

- Sime Buric Winner
- Michael Farias Nominee

Referee of the Year

With over 300 referees in circulation, we are proud of the referee development program led by Head Referee Pete Dragan. The Referee of the Year Award recognizes officials that are excelling in the game and display professionalism on and off the field. They consistently perform at, or above, the stand level of refereeing.

2023 Female Full-Sided Referee of the Year

- Selena Khatkar Winner
- Paige Kaplan Nominee

2023 Male Full-Sided Referee of the Year

- Iain Andrews Winner
- Jim Mickelson Nominee

2023 Female Small-Sided Referee of the Year

- Maia Sparks Winner
- Olivia Kubicsek Nominee

2023 Male Small-Sided Referee of the Year

- Sean Tomlinson Winner
- Trevor Sibley Nominee



COQUITLAM METRO-FORD SOCCER CLUB 2023 ANNUAL AWARDS NIGHT

Emerging Leader Award

This is a new award for our Club and created out of necessity to acknowledge the incredible work being done by our youth volunteers. The Emerging Leader Award recognizes individuals who have completed the CMF Junior Coach Volunteer Program and have used

Winner – Daniel Kay Winner – Lucy Ryalls

those skills to give back to the Club through coaching either as a volunteer or a staff coach within our Spring Programming, Academies, Camps, Adaptive Program, or with one of our teams.

Most Inspirational - David Norman Sr. Award

Is presented to a Club member who has shown dedication to CMFSC in their continued efforts and has acted as a role model for other volunteers.

Winner – Jamil Samji

President's Award

Recognizes individuals who have played in our club as a youth and have then continued at a high level in their soccer career post youth.

Winner – Jaclyn Sawicki Winner – John Vairo

Soccer for Life Award

This award recipient displays the ideals behind SOCCER FOR LIFE. This includes spending time and energy to encourage a passion and dedication to soccer. This individual or group promotes, teaches, grows, and gives back to the game of soccer.

Winner – Sheppy's Sheep

William Azzi Lifetime Achievement Award

Recognizes an individual who provided long term commitment and dedication to CMFSC. Attained a high level of excellence and brought honour to CMFSC through ongoing dedication to the building of athletes, sport and the club.

Winner – Scott Fletcher