Coquitlam Metro-Ford Soccer Club Soccer for life!

Looking for something?

Start typing in the search field below and hit enter

Coquitlam Metro-Ford Soccer Club

On November 7, 2020, BC Soccer unveiled 15 new inductees admitted to the BC Soccer Hall of Fame. The inductees demonstrate incredible achievement from 1893 to 2014, from teams to players, to coaches and referees. The “Class of 2020” is the first group of inductees to be nominated by and selected by British Columbians themselves.

One of the “Teams of Distinction” was a true stand-out. Surrey United Premier Women’s Team 2004-2014 won an unparalleled 11 straight BC championships (the longest winning streak in BC A-Cup history) and finished in the top three in all 11 Canadian national championships which included gold medals in 2006 and 2011. Notably, the following players/team officials are current coaches with Coquitlam Metro-Ford Soccer Club:

Sara Maglio
Sadie McLure
Nadia Nashlenas
Rachael Pelat
Andrea Sumner
Steve Kindel

Last year’s inaugural Soccer Hall of Fame of BC inductees were those British Columbians who had been previously inducted into the Canada Soccer Hall of Fame. This included a number of Coquitlam Metro-Ford alumni:

Garry Ayre
Carlo Corazzin
Paul Dolan
Dale Mitchell
Domenic Mobilio
Brittany Baxter
Pat Onstad
Frank Yallop
Canada Men's Concacaf Gold Cup Team 2000: Craig Forrest (best player), Jeff Clarke, Carlo Corazzin (top scorer), David Xausa
Canada Men's Francophone Games Team 1989: Carlo Corazzin, Craig Forrest, Domenic Mobilio
Canada Men's World Cup Team 1986: Dale Mitchell, Dave Norman
Canada Men's Olympic Team 1984: Dale Mitchell (scored three of Canada's four goals)

Want to see more about our Coquitlam Metro-Ford Soccer Club alumni? Click HERE

    Go Back