Coquitlam Metro-Ford Soccer Club Soccer for life!


SPRING, SUMMER & FALL 2019-2020 REGISTRATION NOW OPEN! Click here for more info

Looking for something?

Start typing in the search field below and hit enter

Coquitlam Metro-Ford Soccer Club

The BC Soccer Board of Directors and the BC Soccer Membership recognize a few exceptional individuals, clubs, and teams each year at the BC Soccer Awards and Scholarship Luncheon. These awards help show BC Soccer’s appreciation for their contributions to soccer within this province. This year was no exception as 20 individuals, 2 teams, 1 club, and a team coaching staff were all presented awards for their outstanding achievements and contributions to soccer throughout British Columbia. At this year's luncheon, held on Saturday, June 9th, CMFSC's Executive Director, Sara Maglio, was the recipient of BC Soccer's Female Adult Player of the Year Award.

The Award is presented to an individual in recognition of outstanding achievements at the local, provincial, and/or national level of competition. Sara has had a long and heavily decorated career starting out with Coquitlam United & Coquitlam City Soccer. She went on to play on the BC Provincial team, then to SFU where she was awarded All American honours for four years, as well as a National Championship. Sara was a member of the U/20 National team and then the Canadian National team where she played in the 1999 World Cup. From 2001 to 2005 she played for the Vancouver Whitecaps and was a part of the 2004 Championship team which was inducted into the BC Sports Hall of Fame in 2007.

Presently, Sara plays for the Coquitlam Metro-Ford Classics Women's team. In this year's Adult Provincial Cup final, Maglio received team MVP and played an integral role in winning the game against the PoCo Gunners. As Champions of the Adult Provincial Cup, the team will represent CMFSC at the Masters - Women Regional Club Championship in September. Her teammates describe her as a fierce competitor, hardworking player, and always a great teammate. Ultimately a winner. 

For a full list of this year's award recipients, please click here

    Go Back